St Vincent's Clinic Board includes seven directors appointed by St Vincent's Health Australia and six directors appointed by the accredited doctors.

The Medical Council is comprised of the six directors appointed by the accredited doctors. It is responsible for advising the Board on medical matters. In particular, the Medical Council is responsible for:

  • Overseeing and maintaining clinical standards in all areas of the Clinic
  • Making recommendations on accreditation
  • Supervising research and education
  • Conducting clinical reviews
  • Promoting cooperation between the Clinic and other entities operating on St Vincent's Campus, other hospitals, teaching institutions, health care and professional organisations

The St Vincent's Clinic Foundation has a Board of Trustees which provides governance and oversight of the Foundation.

The Scientific Committee assesses all applications for research funding grants and makes recommendations to the Trustees.

Open Support Committee has been constituted by the St Vincent's Clinic Board to provide advice and governance to the activities of Open Support.


St Vincent's Clinic Board of Directors

Ms Gail Hambly (Chair)

Mr Daniel Choo 

Mr Geoff Deakin

Ms Deborah Latta

Ms Heidi Bayliss


Medical Council

Dr Gordon O’Neill (Chair)

Dr Jennifer Dew

Dr Michael King

Dr Garry Schaffer

A/Prof Susan Tomlinson

A/Prof Nick Vertzyas



St Vincent's Clinic Foundation Board of Trustees

Associate Professor Brett Courtenay, OAM (President)

Mrs Elizabeth Lewin 

Mr Russell Aboud

Mr Leigh Birtles

Mr Tim Bishop

Mr Michael Coombes

Ms Gail Hambly

Mr Albert Edward Harris, AC

 Ms Mim Haysom

Mr Ray Itaoui

Dr Raj Jagavkar 

Dr Alan Meagher 

Mr Matthew Miles

Dr Sam Milliken

Mrs Roslyn Packer, AC

 Ms Katie Viviers