Clinic Anaesthesia provides a comprehensive service to the St Vincent’s Private Hospital and the Day Surgery Unit located in the Clinic.

Our Services

The St Vincent’s Private Hospital Department of Anaesthesia is the oldest private hospital Department of Anaesthesia in Australia. It is located in Suite 808 of St Vincent’s Clinic where there are consulting rooms, secretarial services and a library lounge for the over 40 members of the Department.

The Department provides comprehensive anaesthesia services by specialist anaesthetists, all of whom possess a Fellowship from the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists. Many have spent additional years of training overseas. The Department’s anaesthetists provide expert anaesthesia for every type of surgery and procedure undertaken at St Vincent’s Clinic and St Vincent’s Private Hospital.

The Department’s offices provide consultation facilities for patients prior to anaesthesia and also for the management of Acute Pain in hospital post surgery. Advice and information on anaesthesia and estimates of fees, rebates and gap payment can be provided.

The Department provides for the surgeons and the hospital round the clock anaesthesia services whenever an anaesthetist is needed in hours and after hours. The Department has a long history of excellence in anaesthesia and provides regular continuing education and quality assurance sessions for its members. Many members have been and are still office bearers of the Australian Society of Anaesthetists and the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists. The members of the Anaesthesia Department also work tirelessly in a voluntary capacity on a large number of committees of St Vincent’s Private Hospital and St Vincent’s Clinic, as well as various voluntary surgical teams throughout the Asia-Pacific.

Our Specialists

Specialist Tel Fax
Dr Bojidar Manasiev
Dr Bradley C Smith
Dr Colleen Kane
Dr Damien Boyd
Dr Elizabeth O'Hare
Dr Emma Halliday
Dr Gregory Deacon
Dr Howard Roby
Dr James Yu
Dr Maroun G Mallat
Dr Michael King
Dr Michael Stone
Dr Simon Adamo