The Cardiology Department’s specialists provide consultations and a full range of invasive and non-invasive diagnostic services.

Our Services

These services include:

  • CT Coronary angiography
  • Echocardiography, including transthoracic, transoesophageal and stress echocardiography
  • Cardiac MRI (magnetic resonance imaging)
  • Electrocardiography (ECG)
  • Exercise and stress testing
  • Ambulatory (Holter) monitoring
  • Event recorders
  • 24 hour BP ambulatory monitoring
  • LA appendage occlusion devices
  • Insertion of permanent pacemakers and implantable defibrillators
  • Pacemaker testing
  • Electrophysiological studies
  • Transcatheter ablation
  • Cardiac resynchronisation therapy
  • Cardiac catheterisation
  • Balloon angioplasty (PTCA)
  • Coronary, carotid, renal and peripheral arterial stents
  • Percutaneous valvuloplasty procedures
  • Percutaneous aortic and mitral valve replacement
  • Percutaneous closure of atrial septal defects, patent foramen ovale and patent ductus arteriosus
  • Right heart catheterisation with vasodilator challenge and exercise challenge
  • Endomyocardial biopsy
  • Heart failure consultation
  • Management of hypertension and coronary risk factors
  • Pulmonary hypertension medical and surgical treatment
  • Pulmonary hypertension and heart failure trial drug availability.
  • Renal denervation
  • Atrial septostomy
  • Pulse waveform analysis for hypertension


The new Advanced Cardiac Imaging Centre offers dedicated CT coronary angiography and cardiac MRI scans using state-of-the-art equipment.

Sestamibi (persantin and exercise) and gated scans are provided by the Clinic’s Nuclear Medicine Department.

The Cardiology Department is staffed by Fellows of the Cardiac Society of Australia and New Zealand and Fellows of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians, while many also belong to specialist colleges in the United States and Europe.

Our Specialists

Specialist Tel Fax
A/Prof Andrew Jabbour
A/Prof Andrew K. Roy
A/Prof Cameron Holloway
A/Prof Eugene Kotlyar
A/Prof Jane McCrohon
A/Prof Rajesh Subbiah
A/Professor Neville Sammel
Dr Brendan Gunalingam
Dr Bruce Walker
Dr Camilla Wainwright
Dr Cathie Forster
Dr David A. Roy
Dr David Baron
Dr Gayathri Kumarasinghe
Dr James Nadel
Dr James Otton
Dr Jason Kaplan
Dr Nicholas Kerr
Dr Paul Roy
Dr Stephanie Wilson
Dr William Lee
Dr. Mayooran Namasivayam
Prof Anne Keogh
Prof Christopher Hayward
Prof David Muller
Prof Jason Kovacic
Prof Jason Kovacic
Prof Michael Feneley AM
Prof Robert M Graham